## **GATESHEAD METROPOLITAN BOROUGH COUNCIL**

## **ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING**

## 17 MAY 2019

The Chief Executive will report that the following Councillors were elected on 2 May 2019 to represent the wards indicated for a term of four years.

Ward	Elected	
No 1 Crawcrook and Greenside	Helen Haran	Labour
No 2 Ryton, Crookhill and Stella	Alex Geddes	Labour
No 3 Chopwell and Rowlands Gill	Michael McNestry	Labour
No 4 Winlaton and High Spen	Maria Hall	Labour
No 5 Blaydon	Malcolm Brain	Labour
No 6 Whickham North	Christopher Ord	Liberal Democrat
No 7 Whickham South and Sunniside	Jonathan Wallace	Liberal Democrat
No 8 Dunston Hill and Whickham East	Vicky Anderson	Liberal Democrat
No 9 Dunston and Teams	Gary Haley	Labour
No 10 Lobley Hill and Bensham	Eileen McMaster	Labour
No 11 Saltwell	Robert Waugh	Labour
No 12 Low Fell	Ron Beadle	Liberal Democrat Focus Team
No 13 Chowdene	Keith Wood	Labour
No 14 Bridges	Bob Goldsworthy	Labour
No 15 Deckham	Bernadette Oliphant	Labour
No 16 High Fell	Jennifer Reay	Labour
No 17 Felling	Paul McNally	Labour
No 18 Windy Nook and Whitehills	Jim Turnbull	Labour
No 19 Pelaw and Heworth	Paul Diston	Liberal Democrat

No 20 Wardley and Leam Lane	Stuart Green	Labour
No 21 Lamesley	Sheila Gallagher	Labour
No 22 Birtley	Neil Weatherley	Labour